Evolving multiplayer experiences, past and present.

Ever had one of those moments where suddenly you feel very fond about times long passed? I sure do when it comes to games recently because of a friend of mine. It’s no lie when I say I was a born gamer. I’ve played for literally as long as I can remember (and that’s a long time haha).

The very first multiplayer game I ever played online was Mechwarrior 2: Mercenaries. It was among my first online gaming, clan and league experiences ^^.

Rather than bore with a long winded detailing of my doings in this game I’ll make it short and concise. Within my time playing MW2:M I joined two clans, played in and won a league, and became a top notch player. I as well as my brother, ironically enough, became two of the elite online since a clan we joined won what was called the MNSL (MercNet Star League). Our clan was literally undefeated. No match did we enter that we didn’t win. And when the MNSL was over, our clan captured and held the objective.

This was my first online gaming story told rather short. I rose from, as my friend jokingly stated, “Couldn’t hit the broad side of a barn two days ago!” to an elite Ace over the course of around 9 months in this single game. How many games to date can you say kept you ‘this’ interested? 🙂

In contrast to this story, these days I prefer to play multiplayer games more co-operatively than competitively. I’d rather destroy the computer’s face with a friend haha ^^. I’ve always believed that ‘friends that slay together, stay together’ :).

When not playing with friends, I usually enjoy a good single player game that has good story line, immersion or plot–I also love retro games. This is no doubt why my favorite genre is the RPG in all its forms. A close second are strategy games. Ever tried the tactics game X-com ufo defense? How about Total Annihilation? Those games are classics :D!

Anyways, I’d best go so take care everyone!


Awesomesauce thanks you kindly for the visit!~ :3
  Post Approved!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

