Is it finally time…?

Just a quick one today :).

I’ve been noticing a very particular trend lately. I’ll get ready to do something like draw or model and all of the sudden something comes up. It’s either around me or if it’s online like on Facebook or email but I keep getting distracted.

A friend on Twitter reminded me that sometimes it’s important to remind oneself to just ‘shut up and draw’. In light of this I’ve been thinking and I think it’s time for me to keep a time spreadsheet for myself to catalog and see where all my time seeps to and readjust myself.

Surely I’m not the only one who goes through this type of thing. πŸ™‚

I know that I have great potential within me, but if these distractions keep arising I know that I’ll never reach my fullest because of them. And I’d definitely feel that I let down all those who’ve put their time, effort, energy and trust in me to succeed. And unlike some, that feeling would tear me to shreds.

I think, therefore, the time for action is now…Before I become consumed entirely by it.


Β  Post Approved!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

